Sponsor for PC Pals Forum

Author Topic: How do I recover deleted files?  (Read 2323 times)

guest120

How do I recover deleted files?
« on: January 19, 2003, 18:43 »
I recently deleted a file which I was unaware contained some very important media files for my cousins university assignment :baad: . I need to recover them however all the file recovery software I have tried has been unable to find it :brick: . I think this may be because I erased a file with the exact same name because it locates that file, which was empty, and not the one I want ( which contains over 2 gig of media ) :mg: . I really need to find this file or my cousin is going to kill me :help: . If anyone has an idea of how I could recover it I would really appreciate it if they could tell me pleeeeez :thanks: . I have limited pc experience and may have trouble with anything too technical so please be gentle lol or I might end up crying because of all the big words I don't understand.

Offline Simon

• Administrator
  • First to score 7/7 in Quiz of The Week's News 2017
Re:How do I recover deleted files?
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2003, 19:21 »
:welcome:  alayon_storm

Nice to see you making good use of our new smileys!  :gofor:

I know there are professional services which claim to be able to recover lost data, but at a cost, I've no doubt.   ::)

Hopefully someone more technical will be able to help you here soon.  It may involve downloading some data recovery software, but one of our experts will hopefully be able to advise.

In the meantime, stick around, explore the rest of the forum, and we'd love you to join in!   ;D
Many thanks to all our members, who have made PC Pals such an outstanding success!   :thumb:

Adept

« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2003, 20:08 »
Hi alayon_storm, welcome to PC-Pals.

I'm sorry to hear of your problem, something similar has happened to me in the past and is resposible for my mad backup fixation.