Sponsor for PC Pals Forum

Author Topic: Macromedia Dreamweaver MX  (Read 4552 times)

Offline DJ

• Established Member
Macromedia Dreamweaver MX
« on: May 24, 2003, 20:49 »
Hi all,

Thought I might start to use Macromedia Dreamweaver now I've managed to "get" a copy.  ;)

What I need to know is are there any sites that allow free downloads of templates. I want a standard look to my site.

Any other advice on using Dreamweaver would be a help - i've only designed sites using basic HTML so it'll quite a big jump  :-\

Cheers all  :D

DJ1UK

Adept

Re:Macromedia Dreamweaver MX
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2003, 21:50 »
Dreamweaver MX is definately the best HTML editor available at the moment DJ. You won't regret spending the time learning how to use it.

I've been using it for about 6 months and I'm still finding out things I didn't know ;)

As for template sites - I know of a few general purpose sites but none specifically for MX.

There are loads of template sites of differing quality. Have a look at this Google search :)

Offline DJ

• Established Member
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2003, 12:52 »
Thanks Adept.

I had a look on the macromedia site and downloaded a few examples of there.  I'll see what else there is to offer.

DJ1UK

Offline Lona

• Ultimate Member
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2003, 22:48 »
I use Cutesite Builder, DJ and it's so easy, anybody can design a professional looking website in a fraction of the time, but as I am totally unskilled in web design, you might find it too easy :)
http://dinah.www.idnet.com/chrisisaac.swf

If one took the Scots out of the world, it would fall apart
Dr. Louis B Wright, Washington DC, National Geographic (1964), from Donald MacDonald, Edinburgh :thumb:

Offline DJ

• Established Member
« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2003, 10:18 »
Thanks Lona, I'm always open to suggestions  ;) , so I'll take a look at it later. I have a trial on a cover disk somewhere. If anyone else wants to have a look the site is...