Sponsor for PC Pals Forum

Author Topic: Celestron Astromaster 130 EQ  (Read 3090 times)

Offline GillE

• Forum Fanatic
  • Never totally serious
    • Gill's East Lindsey Camera
Celestron Astromaster 130 EQ
« on: December 28, 2017, 19:14 »
Santa brought my husband a Celestron Astromaster 130 EQ telescope.  Tomorrow he's getting an adapter to connect his DSLR camera to it.

Is anyone here familiar with this telscope?  He's a complete novice to astronomy despite watching "The Sky At Night" avidly for decades.
There is no opinion, however absurd, which men will not readily embrace as soon as they can be brought to the conviction that it is readily adopted.

(Schopenhauer, Die Kunst Recht zu Behalten)

Offline Simon

• Administrator
  • First to score 7/7 in Quiz of The Week's News 2017
Re: Celestron Astromaster 130 EQ
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2017, 19:50 »
Not me, but I know a man who might be.   ;)
Many thanks to all our members, who have made PC Pals such an outstanding success!   :thumb:

Offline Clive

• Administrator
  • Won Quiz of the Year 2015,2016,2017, 2020, 2021
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2017, 15:28 »