Sponsor for PC Pals Forum

Author Topic: HP Desktops  (Read 8695 times)

Offline Simon

• Administrator
  • First to score 7/7 in Quiz of The Week's News 2017
HP Desktops
« on: November 25, 2010, 22:08 »
Some relations are looking for a basic cheapish desktop, and have asked my opinion on HP machines, such as this model from Amazon.  They don't need anything too flashy, they are not mega gamers, and only use the PC for office tasks, emails, web browsing, etc.  I have no experience of HP myself, so does anyone have an opinion on these?
Many thanks to all our members, who have made PC Pals such an outstanding success!   :thumb:

Offline Clive

• Administrator
  • Won Quiz of the Year 2015,2016,2017, 2020, 2021
Re: HP Desktops
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2010, 22:27 »
Only one left in stock Simon!  I don't like HP printers.  I've had two and both met their demise very prematurely.  I think their desktops are known to be "cheap and cheerful" .
« Last Edit: November 25, 2010, 22:29 by Clive »

Offline Simon

• Administrator
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2010, 22:28 »
It doesn't need to be that one, Clive.  I just need to know what they are like generally, as a brand.  :)
Many thanks to all our members, who have made PC Pals such an outstanding success!   :thumb:

Offline Clive

• Administrator
  • Won Quiz of the Year 2015,2016,2017, 2020, 2021
« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2010, 22:30 »
See above.  I edited it.   ;D

Offline Simon

• Administrator
« Reply #4 on: November 25, 2010, 22:35 »
;D

Thanks Clive.  Their prices range from the one I linked to, to +£2K, so I guess you get what you pay for.  I know Rik likes HP printers, and I was actually looking at one myself the other day.  The trouble is, the people buying are very 'mainstream', and will want a known brand.  To be honest, they'll probably end up going to PC World.   :ack:

Offline GillE

• Forum Fanatic
  • Never totally serious
    • Gill's East Lindsey Camera
« Reply #5 on: November 25, 2010, 23:38 »