Sponsor for PC Pals Forum

Author Topic: New AMD Phenom  (Read 5231 times)

Offline TR

  • Forum Fanatic
  • ******
  • Posts: 6684
New AMD Phenom
« on: September 11, 2010, 12:02 »
Just upgraded my AMD 6000 chip to an AMD Phenom  :leer: coupled with 6Gb ram...it flies on this 64Bit win7 system  :thumbs:


Offline Rik

  • Former Admin
  • *****
  • Posts: 26508
  • Ceud mille failte
Re: New AMD Phenom
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2010, 12:04 »
Doesn't that make it hard to type, of have you fixed your chair to the box, Terry?  :devil:
Slainthe!

Rik

Offline TR

  • Forum Fanatic
  • ******
  • Posts: 6684
Re: New AMD Phenom
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2010, 12:35 »
Strapped to the chair  :laugh:

Offline Simon

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 66528
  • First to score 7/7 in Quiz of The Week's News 2017
Re: New AMD Phenom
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2010, 13:00 »
Nice one, Terry!  We'll expect 100 posts a day from you now!  ;D
Many thanks to all our members, who have made PC Pals such an outstanding success!   :thumb:

Offline TR

  • Forum Fanatic
  • ******
  • Posts: 6684
Re: New AMD Phenom
« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2010, 14:00 »
Nice one, Terry!  We'll expect 100 posts a day from you now!  ;D

When I stop the 12 hr shifts..will try  :laugh:

Offline Simon

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 66528
  • First to score 7/7 in Quiz of The Week's News 2017
Re: New AMD Phenom
« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2010, 14:21 »
 :thumbs:
Many thanks to all our members, who have made PC Pals such an outstanding success!   :thumb:

Offline D-Dan

  • Regular Member
  • **
  • Posts: 100
Re: New AMD Phenom
« Reply #6 on: January 07, 2011, 10:12 »
I have the x4 965 BE and I'm still loving it :)

Have fun.
Phenom II X4 965, overclocked
Radeon HD4670 (1Gb)
8Gb RAM
1.25 Tb HD
Arch Linux (Custom build with custom kernel)

Offline sam

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 19393
Re: New AMD Phenom
« Reply #7 on: January 07, 2011, 12:11 »
Just upgraded my AMD 6000 chip to an AMD Phenom  :leer: coupled with 6Gb ram...it flies on this 64Bit win7 system  :thumbs:



try and play x-com or some old dos game, bet the mouse will fly across the screen :-)
- sam | @starrydude --



Offline Rik

  • Former Admin
  • *****
  • Posts: 26508
  • Ceud mille failte
Re: New AMD Phenom
« Reply #8 on: January 07, 2011, 12:17 »
As distinct from across the room, oh wait, that's Simon and phones, isn't it. ;D
Slainthe!

Rik

Offline Simon

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 66528
  • First to score 7/7 in Quiz of The Week's News 2017
Re: New AMD Phenom
« Reply #9 on: January 07, 2011, 13:42 »
:shuddup:
Many thanks to all our members, who have made PC Pals such an outstanding success!   :thumb:

Offline Rik

  • Former Admin
  • *****
  • Posts: 26508
  • Ceud mille failte
Re: New AMD Phenom
« Reply #10 on: January 07, 2011, 14:35 »
 :laugh:
Slainthe!

Rik


Show unread posts since last visit.
Sponsor for PC Pals Forum